MA IN PFINGSTLICH-CHARISMATISCHER THEOLOGIE





BEWERBUNG

WAS IST DER MA IN PFINGSTLICH-CHARISMATISCHER THEOLOGIE?

Der Master of Arts in Pfingstlich-charismatischer Theologie ist ein Master-Studiengang im Bereich Pfingstlich-charismatische Theologie. Es ist ein dreijähriger berufsbegleitender Masterstudiengang mit sechs Modulen pro Jahr und einer obligatorischen Abschlussarbeit. Dieser Abschluss wird in Zusammenarbeit mit der Lee University, USA, als postgraduales Ausbildungsprogramm in einem berufsbegleitenden Modell angeboten.  

IMPORTANT DETAILS ABOUT THIS PROGRAM
Dieser Abschluss wird nur als Teilzeitstudium angeboten und erfordert die Anwesenheit auf dem Campus der ETS für die intensiven Studienmodule. Der Studiengang besteht aus 14 Modulen (je 5 ECTS) und einer Abschlussarbeit (20 ECTS), so dass der MA 90 ECTS umfasst.

IN VERBINDUNG MIT 

Der MA wird gemeinsam von der Lee University und ETS angeboten. Er ist von der Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (www.sacscoc.org) in den USA und seit Juni 2017 von evalag (www.evalag.de) gemäß §72a LHG BW Deutschland akkreditiert.

Die Absolventen können weiter studieren und promovieren, da die Lee University von anabin (www.anabin.kmk.org) mit H+ gekennzeichnet ist und dieser Master-Abschluss eine deutsche Akkreditierung hat.

ZUGANGSVORAUSSETZUNGEN

Die Studierenden müssen über einen Bachelor-Abschluss (180 ECTS) verfügen. Da es sich bei dem Studienkonzept um eine postgraduale Ausbildung handelt, ist eine mindestens einjährige praktische Tätigkeit im Studienbereich, z.B. in der Gemeindearbeit, erforderlich. Diese sollte vor Beginn des Studiums auf dem Campus erfüllt sein, muss von einem Mentor oder Supervisor vor Ort schriftlich bestätigt werden und wird mit 30 ECTS bewertet. Damit erhält der Studierende die gleiche Zugangsstufe wie beim konsekutiven Einstieg in das Masterstudium, was zu einer gleichwertigen Qualifikation und Berechtigung führt.
Das deutsche Recht sieht in bestimmten Fällen vor, dass Studenten eine postgraduale Ausbildung aufnehmen können, indem sie eine Aufnahmeprüfung ablegen, anstatt einen Bachelor-Abschluss zu besitzen.
Da alle Kurse in englischer Sprache abgehalten werden, sind Englischkenntnisse auf mindestens C2-Niveau erforderlich.

Besondere Zugangsvoraussetzungen:

Für die pfingstlich-charismatische Theologie müssen Studierende, die einen Bachelorabschluss in einem anderen Bereich haben, vier Module als Propädeutikum abschließen, i.d.R. NT Griechisch I & II, Systematische Theologie und Kirchengeschichte.

 Dem Absolventen stehen folgende Tätigkeitsfelder offen: 

GEMEINDEDIENST

AUSBILDUNG

THEOLOGISCHE SEMINARE/
BIBELSCHULEN

MISSION

Kernkurse
(15 ECTS)

History of Doctrine II
Hermeneutics
Philosophy of Religion

Theologische Pflichtkurse
(20 ECTS)

Pentecostal Theology
Doctrine of the Holy Spirit
Wesley Seminar
German Pentecostalism


Wahlpflichtfächer 
(35 ECTS)

Theology of Prayer
Pentecostal Mission
Epistemology for Pentecostals
Trinity
Contemporary Theology
Holiness Movement
Political Theology
Practical Theology
Pauline Pneumatology
Book Study: Ezekiel
Second Temple

These 
(20 ECTS)

Thesis Preparation
Master's Thesis

Jedes Semester wird ein Kern Kurs und ein theologischer Pflichtkurs angeboten. Bitte klick hier um dich für die verschiedenen Kurse zu registrieren.

MA IN PENTECOSTAL-CHARISMATIC THEOLOGY





APPLY NOW

WHAT IS THE MA IN PENTECOSTAL-CHARISMATIC THEOLOGY?

The Master of Arts in Pentecostal-Charismatic Theology is a master's degree in the area of Biblical studies and theology. It’s a three-year part-time master’s degree program with six modules per year and a final thesis which is obligatory. This degree is offered in conjunction with Lee University, USA, as a graduate-level training program using an in-service model. 

IMPORTANT DETAILS ABOUT THIS PROGRAM
This degree is offered by part-time study only, requiring attendance on campus at ETS for the intensive study modules. The program consists of 14 modules (5 ECTS each) and a thesis (20 ECTS), making it a 90 ECTS MA. 

IN CONJUNCTION WITH 

The MA is offered jointly by Lee University and ETS. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (www.sacscoc.org) in the USA and, from June 2017, has been accredited by evalag (www.evalag.de) in accordance with §72a LHG BW Germany.

Graduates are eligible to study further and pursue a doctorate since Lee University is denoted as H+ by anabin (www.anabin.kmk.org) and this Master's degree has German accreditation.

ADMISSION TO THE PROGRAM

Students must possess a Bachelor's degree or equivalent (180 ECTS, EQF level 6). Since the study concept is postgraduate training it requires at least one year of practical experience working in the area of study, e.g. church ministry. This should be fulfilled before the studies on campus begin, has to be confirmed in writing by an On-site Mentor or Supervisor, and is awarded 30 ECTS. This gives the student the same entrance level as the consecutive entry into Masters study, which leads to the same level of qualification and eligibility.
German law makes provision in certain cases that students may engage in postgraduate training by completing an entrance examination rather than possessing a bachelor's degree.
As all courses are held in English, English language proficiency of at least C2 level is required.

Special entry requirements:

For the Pentecostal-Charismatic Theology, students with a Bachelor's degree or equivalent (EQF level 6) in another study area are required to complete four Modules as a propaedeutic, normally NT Greek I & II, Systematic Theology, and Church History.

 A Graduate with this degree could pursue a career in the following areas: 

CHURCH MINISTRY

EDUCATION

THEOLOGICAL COLLEGES

MISSIONS

Core Courses
(15 ECTS)

History of Doctrine II
Hermeneutics
Philosophy of Religion

Required Courses
(20 ECTS)

Pentecostal Theology
Doctrine of the Holy Spirit
Wesley Seminar
German Pentecostalism


Elective Courses 
(35 ECTS)

Theology of Prayer
Pentecostal Mission
Epistemology for Pentecostals
Trinity
Contemporary Theology
Holiness Movement
Political Theology
Practical Theology
Pauline Pneumatology
Book Study: Ezekiel
Second Temple

Thesis 
(20 ECTS)

Thesis Preparation
Master's Thesis

One core and theology required course will be offered each semester. Please click here to register for the different courses.