The European Theological Seminary is approved by the Ministry of Education in the State of Baden-Württemberg, Germany, for the purpose of financial aid (BAföG).

The European Bible Seminary (now ETS) was a founding member of the European Pentecostal Theological Association (EPTA) as well as a member of the European Student Mission Association (ESMA) and the European Evangelical Accrediting Association (EEAA), which does not award formal academic degrees but certifies comparability of the education level.

ETS awards Master’s degrees in cooperation with Lee University (Cleveland, TN, USA). Lee University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC, GA, USA), to award baccalaureate, master’s and education specialist degrees.