Our call is global. Our objective is missional. Our directive is to all people. As a multicultural, multigenerational institution, our very existence is for the purpose of training leaders in biblical literacy, in living a lifestyle of humble obedience to Jesus Christ, who are driven and passionate to fulfill God’s call upon their lives in this world.


The European Theological Seminary is the accredited academy of higher learning and Christian education. At ETS we offer Degree Programs in Pastoral Training, Missions, Counseling, Worship and Christian Education as well as Master Degree Programs in both Psychology and Theology. We are an evangelical, protestant, full gospel community dedicated to the equipping of men and women for the manifold ministries of Christ and his church. 

Under the authority of Scripture, we seek to fulfill our commitment to ministry through graduate education, professional development and spiritual formation. In all of our activities, we strive for excellence in the service of Jesus Christ, under the guidance and power of the Holy Spirit. Our doors are open, without discrimination to all people who truly desire to seek after the heart of God and develop a Kingdom mentality.

Odoo • Text and Image

 ETS Timeline

The Bible School ministry for the Church of God in Europe begins in Schorndorf, Germany


German Church of God Bible School opens in Krehwinkel under Church of God World Missions Board


The School relocates to Heilbronn, Germany


School moves to Switzerland to serve the needs of Europe and is called International Bible Seminary (IBS)


School transferrs to Rudersberg, Germany and is known as European Bible Seminary (EBS)


EBS begins launching Extensions Schools of Christian Ministry


EBS begins offering courses for the Master of Arts In Church Ministries offered from the Church of God Theological Seminary


EBS changes the name to ETS (European Theological Seminary)


ETS relocates to the Black Forest in Kniebis, Germany


ETS begins offering Master courses in conjunction with Lee University