UNSERE VISION


Unser Ruf ist global. Unser Ziel ist missionarisch. Unser Fokus sind alle Menschen. Als multikulturelle Mehrgenerationen-Institution bestehen wir, um zukünftige Leiter für verschiedene Dienstbereiche in Bibelkenntnis und einem Leben im demütigen Gehorsam Jesus Christus gegenüber zu unterweisen, damit diese leidenschaftlich den Ruf Gottes auf ihrem Leben in dieser Welt erfüllen.


UNSER MISSION STATEMENT

Das Europäische Theologische Seminar ist eine akkreditierte Einrichtung für Ausbildung für den Gemeindedienst und Hochschulbildung. Am ETS bieten wir Ausbildungsgänge für den pastoralen Dienst, die Mission, Beratung, Gemeindemusik und Gemeindepädagogik sowie Master-Studiengänge in Ehe- und Familienberatung und Theologie an. Wir sind eine evangelikale Gemeinschaft des vollen Evangeliums, die sich der Zurüstung von Männern und Frauen für die verschiedenen Dienstbereiche der Gemeinde Jesu widmet.

Unter der Autorität der Heiligen Schrift wollen wir durch unsere Ausbildungsgänge, die Masterstudiengänge sowie gemeinsames geistliches Leben unsere Hingabe an den christlichen Dienst erfüllen. In allem was wir tun, streben wir nach Exzellenz, um Jesus unter der Kraft und Leitung des Heiligen Geistes zu dienen. Unsere Türen stehen jedem offen, der sich nach dem Herzen Gottes sehnt und eine Reich Gottes Mentalität entwickeln möchte.

Odoo • Text and Image

 ETS Zeitstrahl

In Schorndorf werden Bibelkurse der Gemeinde Gottes Europa angeboten

1948

Die deutsche Bibelschule der Gemeinde Gottes wird in Krehwinkel unter der Leitung des Church of God World Missions Board eröffnet

1958

Die Bibelschule zieht nach Heilbronn

1962

Die Bibelschule zieht in die Schweiz, um den Nöten Europas zu begegnen und wird umbenannt in Internationales Bibelseminar (IBS)

1964

Die Bibelschule zieht nach Rudersberg und heißt ab jetzt Europäisches Bibelseminar (EBS)

1973

EBS beginnt, Zweigschulen zu unterhalten (Extension Schools of Christian Ministry, ESCM)

1982

EBS bietet Kurse für den Master of Arts In Church Ministries in Verbindung mit dem Church of God Theological Seminary  an 

1999

EBS wird umbenannt in European Theological Seminary (ETS) 

2002

ETS zieht um nach Freudenstadt-Kniebis im Schwarzwald

2002

ETS bietet Masterkurse in Verbindung mit der Lee University an

2007

OUR VISION STATEMENT

Our call is global. Our objective is missional. Our directive is to all people. As a multicultural, multigenerational institution, our very existence is for the purpose of training leaders in biblical literacy, in living a lifestyle of humble obedience to Jesus Christ, who are driven and passionate to fulfill God’s call upon their lives in this world.


OUR MISSION STATEMENT

The European Theological Seminary is the accredited academy of higher learning and Christian education. At ETS we offer Degree Programs in Pastoral Training, Missions, Counseling, Worship and Christian Education as well as Master Degree Programs in both Psychology and Theology. We are an evangelical, protestant, full gospel community dedicated to the equipping of men and women for the manifold ministries of Christ and his church. 

Under the authority of Scripture, we seek to fulfill our commitment to ministry through graduate education, professional development and spiritual formation. In all of our activities, we strive for excellence in the service of Jesus Christ, under the guidance and power of the Holy Spirit. Our doors are open, without discrimination to all people who truly desire to seek after the heart of God and develop a Kingdom mentality.

Odoo • Text and Image

 ETS Timeline

The Bible School ministry for the Church of God in Europe begins in Schorndorf, Germany

1948

German Church of God Bible School opens in Krehwinkel under Church of God World Missions Board

1958

The School relocates to Heilbronn, Germany

1962

School moves to Switzerland to serve the needs of Europe and is called International Bible Seminary (IBS)

1964

School transferrs to Rudersberg, Germany and is known as European Bible Seminary (EBS)

1973

EBS begins launching Extensions Schools of Christian Ministry

1982

EBS begins offering courses for the Master of Arts In Church Ministries offered from the Church of God Theological Seminary

1999

EBS changes the name to ETS (European Theological Seminary)

2002

ETS relocates to the Black Forest in Kniebis, Germany

2002

ETS begins offering Master courses in conjunction with Lee University

2007